Guth and Huppke on Politics

WGN, Chicago

The weekly political podcast by Chicago Tribune columnist Rex Huppke and WGN Radio’s Amy Guth. Guth and Huppke sort out all that’s happening in American politics, make fun of it where appropriate and search for some form of sanity.

About Amy Guth 

Amy Guth is an American radio host, writer and author, and former publisher of Chicago Tribune daily publication, RedEye.  In 2014, media critic Robert Feder named her among the top ten most powerful women in Chicago media.

About Rex Huppke 

In the tradition of Mike Royko, Chicago Tribune columnist Rex Huppke puts his wry spin on today’s social trends, pop-culture misfires and political blowhards, providing your readers with that rare combination of laughs and nod-along moments. Huppke draws in readers of all ages with his weekly columns, which provide hysterical common-sense observations that just happen to illustrate the hypocrisy and absurdity of his subjects.

Venue: Old Town School of Folk Music
Date: NSaturday, October 7
Time: 9:30pm

Headlining Podcasts